Happy Birthday, Dear Blog — GIVEAWAY

This little blog is two years old today!  When I contemplated whether a blog celebrates an anniversary or a birthday, I decided that this blog on motherhood definitely celebrates a birthday.  “Life with Levi” was born just shy of four months after I gave birth, during a time when I was frantically trying to find my way as a new mom.  In many ways, I was trying to find my way back to my pre-baby self, and as all moms know (or will come to realize), that is impossible, and it is supposed to be that way.  In one of many foggy moments spent scouring the internet for information on motherhood that would make me feel less alone, I came across Kristen Hedges’ blog, milk & moonlight.  I wrote about that relief-filled moment of connection–of being able to relate deeply to her words.  Her writing speaks straight to the confused, conflicted, but joy-filled (mostly) mommy heart.

Birthdays, of course, involve presents (yay!), and the birthday of this blog is no different. Since I cannot give this inanimate, online space a gift, I am giving a copy of Kristen Hedges book, Mama, Bare: The Birth of Mother, to one of you reading this post:)

mama bear

Two steps to enter (you must do both in order to be eligible):

  • Follow this blog!  If you’re already a follower, leave me a comment on this post, saying hello, or telling me one thing you like about the blog, or making a suggestion for improving this blog.
  • Follow me on Instagram!  If you already follow me, leave me a comment on the associated post saying hello or telling me why you’d like to read Kristen’s book.

Contest will stay open until Wednesday, May 3rd at midnight and winner will be selected Thursday, May 4th.

Leave a Reply

