520 Moments (351-360)

  1. My “mom moments” have shifted to just “moments.” Not sure when it happened. But I think it’s apt.
  2. We are slowing down–forced to by the shorter days and abundant rain.
  3. I haven’t put in the tulip bulbs yet. The ground is still not frozen though.
  4. I love this time of year
    1. Coloring
    2. Baking
    3. Lego
    4. Stitching
    5. Board games
    6. Hot beverages
    7. More darkness (I know I’m in the minority on this one)
    8. Spooks and ghouls
    9. Family time
    10. Wassail
  5. I need a stop button for my brain.
  6. Are these the end times? It’s hard not to feel that way…. The intensity of global crises seems to have reached a breaking point.
    1. And yet…the world isn’t broken. At least not beyond repair. It’s still spinning. We are still spinning.
  7. Well this took a quick turn from autumn celebration to doomsday. But such is life right now–all the ugly and hard and beautiful and special all rolled into one.
  8. Writing soothes the soul. As does the outdoors.
  9. Outdoor dining with a bestie in the 48 degree weather.
  10. Back on the horse y’all. Let’s get on the/that/our horse (again and again).

Leave a comment